How to delete, inactivate, or reactivate a vendor
In all cases, Quick Find may be used to pull up the vendor. In the case of pulling up an inactive vendor, it must be used.
Sections in this article
- How to delete the vendor
- How to inactivate the vendor (used when the vendor has any transactions)
- How to reactivate the vendor
You may also be interested in How to inactivate many vendors in bulk
How to delete the vendor
If a vendor does not have any transactions you may delete them by clicking on the delete button at the bottom of the screen. If no transactions exist but the delete button is not present, you must request your Church Administrator or your diocese administrator delete the vendor. If a vendor has transactions, the vendor cannot be deleted but may be inactivated. See, How to inactivate a vendor.
How to inactivate a vendor
If a vendor has transactions you cannot delete them but you can inactivate them. Check the Inactive box at the bottom of the Vendor screen. Then, click Submit.
How to make a vendor active after having inactivated them
If the vendor is already inactive and you wish to make them active again. Pull up the vendor in Quick Find, uncheck the inactive box, and Submit the record.