How to delete, inactivate, or reactivate a vendor
Quick Find may be used to pull up an active vendor (A). In the case of pulling up an inactive vendor, use Find Vendor (B) and at the bottom of the page, mark the option to show inactive vendors, otherwise, you will not see the vendor name displayed.
Sections in this article
- How to delete the vendor
- How to inactivate the vendor (used when the vendor has any transactions)
- How to reactivate the vendor
- How to merge a vendor
You may also be interested in How to inactivate many vendors in bulk
If you are trying to activate a vendor that already has an active duplicate vendor, you must change the active vendor slightly before you can re-activate the duplicate inactive vendor. This is normally only necessary in cases where you plan to merge the two vendors.
How to delete the vendor
If a vendor does not have any transactions you may delete them by clicking on the delete button at the bottom of the screen. If no transactions exist but the delete button is not present, you must request your Church Administrator or your diocese administrator delete the vendor. If a vendor has transactions, the vendor cannot be deleted but may be inactivated. See, How to inactivate a vendor.
How to inactivate a vendor
If a vendor has transactions you cannot delete them but you can inactivate them. Check the Inactive box at the bottom of the Vendor screen. Then, click Submit.
How to make a vendor active after having inactivated them
If the vendor is already inactive and you wish to make them active again, pull up the vendor using the find Vendor option, uncheck the inactive box, and submit the record. Note: once a vendor is inactive, they may not be found through Quick Find.