How to change the date on a bank reconciliation
If the bank reconciliation has not been closed you should see a delete option at the bottom of the reconciliation. The delete option will allow you to restart the reconciliation process.
To change the date on a closed bank reconciliation it will need to be re-opened, deleted, and reentered. Depending on the permissions that your administrator has assigned to your login, you may have the ability to delete your bank reconciliation or you may need to ask your Church Administrator or diocese to do so for you.
Review the bottom of the bank reconciliation screen to see what permission you have.
Please note: When you delete the current bank reconciliation, none of your deposits, checks, or journal entries will be deleted, even if you entered them after starting the bank reconciliation. You will have to re-enter the interest income and bank charges.