How to Cancel a Gift in Online Giving
If a Giver is an Independent Giver, versus a Managed one, then they will have to cancel their Gift themselves.
If they are a Managed Giver, launch their account and then follow these steps:
- Have the Giver log in to their Online Giving Account and go to "My Active Online Giving" in the menu on the left-hand side.
2. They will be sent to their list of Active Gifts. Have them hit the "Edit" button at the very end of the row for the gift they would like to make changes to.
3. When the Gift details come up, there's a button on the bottom right labeled "Cancel Gift". If they click this, the Gift will be canceled.