How to delete a payroll
A payroll can be deleted if:
- The User has necessary permissions
- Checks and EFT's on the Payroll are voided
- or, the payroll was started but there is no activity
Once the payroll is opened and all checks/ACH have been voided (or no activity) you will see the Delete button in the Payroll Process screen after you select the payroll:
The Payroll will still be listed in the list of payrolls but will show (Deleted).