PSA Payroll - Payroll Process: How to delete a payroll

How to delete a payroll

A payroll can be deleted if:

  • The User has necessary permissions
  • Checks and EFT's on the Payroll are voided
  • or, the payroll was started but there is no activity

Once the payroll is opened and all checks/ACH have been voided (or no activity) you will see the Delete button in the Payroll Process screen after you select the payroll:


The Payroll will still be listed in the list of payrolls but will show (Deleted).

Related Articles

How to void and reissue a check in same payroll

How to fix payroll when an incorrect bank account was selected and payroll was closed

Have more questions? Submit a request



Please sign in to leave a comment.