CNFS Offering - Contributions: How to Close a Batch

How to Close a Batch

Overview

The Cash Balance total and the Pledge Balance total for the batch must equal $0.00 before a batch can be closed. If the batch is out of balance a message informing you of this requirement is displayed. After you close a batch, you cannot edit any of the batch's details or any of the transactions in the batch. Additionally, the system locks the batch and prevents you from reopening any closed batch.

Permissions

To close a batch, you must have Offering View + Add/Edit + ClosBatch access rights assigned to your login credentials. Access rights are assigned in the Administration module. Access to this module is restricted to organization administrators only.

Closing a Batch

  1. If you manage several organizations, select the desired organization from the Organization list.

  2. Click .

The Batch Management page is displayed.

You see only those batches associated with the funds you have permission to access.

  1. Locate the batch you want to close. If you have a lot of batches, try using one of these methods to find it:

  • Type the first few letters of the batch name in the Batch column header field.

  • Narrow down your search by selecting an option from the Status dropdown list. For example, to see committed batches only, select the Committed option.

  1. Close the batch. Do one of the following:

  • Select the checkbox to the left of the batch. Then, follow these steps:

  1. Click .

  2. When prompted to confirm your request to close the batch, click .

A message is displayed to inform you that the batch was closed.

  1. Click  to exit the window.

You return to the Batch Management page. The batch's status now shows as "Closed". In a closed batch, the transactions are permanently saved and can no longer be changed.

The batch appears in the list of closed batches. To display this list, select Closed from the Status dropdown list.

  • To the left of the batch you want to close, do the following:

  1. Click .

The batch details window is displayed.

  1. At the bottom of the window, click  .

A message is displayed to inform you that the batch was closed.

  1. Click  to exit the window.

You return to the Batch Management page. The batch's status now shows as "Closed". In a closed batch, the transactions are permanently saved and can no longer be changed.

The batch appears in the list of closed batches. To display this list, select Closed from the Status dropdown list.  

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.