PSFS Offering - Batches: How to close a batch

How to close a batch

Overview

The Cash Balance total and the Pledge Balance total for the batch must equal $0.00 before a batch can be closed. If the batch is out of balance a message informing you of this requirement is displayed. After you close a batch, you cannot edit any of the batch's details or any of the transactions in the batch. Additionally, the software locks the batch and prevents you from reopening any closed batch.

Permissions

To close a batch, you must have Offering View + Add/Edit + ClosBatch access rights assigned to your login credentials. Access rights are assigned in the Administration module. Access to this module is restricted to organization administrators only.

Closing a Batch

  1. If you manage several organizations, select the desired organization from the Organization list.

  2. Click Batches.

    The Batch Management page is displayed. You see only those batches associated with the funds you have permission to access.

  1. Locate the batch you want to close. If you have a lot of batches, try using one of these methods to find it:

    • Type the first few letters of the batch name in the Batch column header field.

    • Narrow down your search by selecting an option from the Status drop-down list. For example, to see committed batches only, select the Committed option.

  2. Close the batch. Do one of the following:

    • Select the checkbox to the left of the batch. Then, follow these steps:

    • Click Close Batch(es).

    • When prompted to confirm your request to close the batch, click OK.

    • A message is displayed to inform you that the batch was closed.

  3. Click Close to exit the window. You return to the Batch Management page. The batch's status now shows as "Closed." In a closed batch, the transactions are permanently saved and can no longer be changed.

    The batch displays in the list of closed batches. To display this list, select Closed from the Status drop-down list.

    You return to the Batch Management page. The batch's status now shows as "Closed". In a closed batch, the transactions are permanently saved and can no longer be changed.

 

 


Related Articles

How to create a batch for contributions or pledge payments

How to delete contributions from open batches

How to edit batch details

How to edit the information for a batch

How to export a batch list to an excel file

How to find a batch that isn't showing

How to view all of the contributions in a batch

How to view the details of a batch

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.