How to delete a contribution record
You can delete a previously posted contribution record from your Offering system that you no longer need or that was entered into the system by mistake. The following restrictions apply to deleting a contribution record:
● Only authorized users (those with View and Delete access rights as well as permission to access the associated fund) can delete contribution records.
● If the batch containing the contribution is closed, you cannot delete the record.
● If the contribution is associated with a fund whose end date is in the past, you cannot delete the record.
Use the following procedure to delete a previously posted contribution. You can delete contributions one at a time.
- If you manage several organizations, select the desired organization from the Organization list.
- Click to display the Contribution List page.
- Check the box next to each of the contribution records you want to delete. Alternatively, use the column heading filters to help you locate a specific contribution and then check its box to select it.
For example, to locate the record by the donor's envelope number, type the envelope number in the Env # field:
The list updates automatically, and then shows you the results of the filter criteria you entered.
- To delete the selected contribution records from the system, click .
If you do not have permission to delete contributions the delete icon is grayed out and this infotip is displayed: You do not have permission to deletecontributions.
A message is displayed asking you to confirm the deletion.
- Click .
The selected records are removed from the list on the Contribution List page and deleted from the system.