What happens when a journal entry is deleted
- When a journal entry is deleted the transaction number is no longer available for use.
- The transaction will not show when you use Find Journal Entry.
- The transaction will show in the audit trail as deleted.
- The debits an credits that were on the General Ledger when the journal entry was first created will no longer exist as they too will have been deleted.