PSA L&P - Deposit: How to delete a deposit

How to delete a deposit

A deposit can be deleted if:

  • The user's credentials are set up with the proper permission.
  • The transaction date on the deposit is in an open period.
  • The deposit has not been cleared on a bank reconciliation.

If the deposit has been cleared on a bank reconciliation and the deposit was entered in error, go through the proper channels to have the reconciliation re-opened so the deposit can be unmarked before moving forward. If either of the first two conditions is not met, a journal entry may be created to reverse the original deposit. 

Go to Deposits → Find Deposit 

Enter the search criteria and click the Go button next to the transaction

 Click the Delete button at the bottom of the screen

 

 

 

 


Related Articles

How to reverse or void a deposit

  

Top

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.