How to inactivate a project
Go to Setup → Projects → Mark the box next to inactive → Submit
A project which has been made inactive...
- will not show in a drop-down list
- will not show up in a project report unless the box to include inactive projects is marked
- can be found using Find Record in Project Setup and marking the box to show inactive projects
Note: A project group cannot be deactivated if there are projects in the group