Why is the memorize option not available?
The option to memorize a transaction is a function of user permissions and the state of the data in a transaction. If you do not see the option to memorize a transaction, it has to do with these items.
Transactions in a closed period will have a Memorize button as long as these two criteria are met as described below.
If you do have the option to memorize a transaction, you will see a Memorize button at the bottom of any of the three transaction screens: bills, deposits, or journal entries.
When you may not see the memorized button:
- Transactions that contain an archived account cannot be memorized. You will not see the Memorize button for such transactions.
- User permissions: If Allow/Write and Delete are not marked in Church Manager → Permissions, you will not have the Memorize button. Permissions are set up by your Church Administrator or by your Diocese Administrator.
Please sign in to leave a comment.