DMO Funds - Delete: How to delete or hide a fund

How to delete or hide a fund

  • NOTE:  A fund may not be deleted if there are contributions or batches that have used the fund.
  • The alternative to deleting a fund is to hide it.  You can do this by either making the fund inactive or adding a fund end date.
    • If a fund is given an end date, the fund will still show on lists. This is normally used for funds that have a specific date range such as a building campaign.
    • If a fund is made inactive, it will not show up on lists. This is commonly used for funds that you want to make active for a short time each year such as Easter.
  • You may also be interested in how to remove fund permissions. Please see How to manage fund permissions by staff or How to manage fund permissions by fund.
  1. Go to the Funds page.
    • Using the Navigator Bar, select Funds.
      -or-
    • Using the Funds Card, select Go to Funds.
      Funds_Screen_Nav.png
  2. Search for the fund.
  3. Click on the Fund Name link.
    Funds_Page_to_Funds_Details_page.png
  4. Click the delete button in the upper right of the page.
    Delete_Fund.png
  5. If there is an error message, click the (i) to find out what the conflict is.
    delete_Fund_Error_Message.png
    • If there are existing records that use the fund, you may either make the fund inactive or end date the fund.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.